MANTRA MEDITATION

अनावृति शब्दत

 “Anavriti Shabdat”
Liberation through sound (Vedanta Sutra)

Mantra Yoga
“The Power of Sound”

Vedic texts teach a very subtle science that allows us to develop our potentials by meditating on specific vibrations, sounds and mantras. This benefits both body and mind on a bioenergetic level in order to reach an inner spiritual level of bliss.

Meditation is to cultivate attentively, constantly and without distraction, a desired state of mind. One absorbs oneself in a goal, practice, ritual, ideal or prayer. This is also known as Kirtan Yoga or Mantra Yoga.

  • The Sanskrit word ‘Mantra’ comes from the Sanskrit root Man मन (mind, base, idea) and Trayate त्रयते (liberate, protect, save). These are vibration formulas, or sounds that liberate the mind, and are known as a form of very effective, dynamic and practical meditation.
  • The Sanskrit word ‘Kirtan’ ‘means to celebrate or glorify. It originated as collective chanting in India. Kirtan means to celebrate the Divine in a fraternal spirit of glorification and spiritual feast.
  • The word ‘Yoga’ योग comes from the Sanskrit ‘yug’, which means to unite, connect or link.

Par excellence Kirtan Yoga, or Mantra Yoga is the most influential and recognized meditation in India. The West adopted this practice in recent years, making Mantra or Kirtan Yoga famous worldwide.

It transmits positive vibes from the inside: from the soul to the mind, and from the individual to the collective. It is a vibrational state or spiritual frequency that brings relief, well-being and connection with the Divine.

Meditating on a mantra is like sowing a seed, which eventually becomes a tree. Just as a plant germinates from each seed with its respective flower, leaves and fruits, in the same way each mantra contains a science with a purpose, benefit and result.

The sound of the Mantra affects the gross and subtle body as well as the soul. This is why reciting or chanting mantras is the best way to transform ourselves. Just as a gardener tends to his garden, the meditator tends to their practice carefully and devotedly. With time and practice we will be able to achieve greater intuition, balance, equanimity, peace, mental stability, devotion, well-being, detachment, karmic purification and much more.

One can understand the laws and formulas that govern the Universe by studying these codes.

Kirtan Encounters

 गोलोकेर प्रेमधन, हरिनाम संकीर्तन।
And so the Kirtan was brought, which descended into this world
from Goloka Vrindavan, the spiritual dimension…

(Acharya Sri Narottama Das Thakur)

Singing sessions and mantra meditation accompanied by harmonium, mridanga (traditional Indian percussion), kartalas (hand cymbals) and tampura.

Industaní music’s melodic scales are called ‘ragas’ which means emotion or feeling. Different feelings and emotions are evoked through specific notes and scales according to time and place.

Kirtan Mantra Yoga’s collective experience is healing, liberating and positive. It generates encouragement, motivation and joy through chanting, reciting mantras and sharing in a group. It is a moment where attention is focused on a meditation that liberates and purifies the mind from unwanted conditioning, patterns and structures giving a state of mental clarity, peace and devotion.

MANTRA MEDITATION

अनावृति शब्दत
 „Anavriti Shabdat“
Befreiung durch Klang (Vedanta Sutra)

Mantra Yoga
„Die Kraft des Klangs“

Vedische Texte enthüllen eine sehr subtile Wissenschaft, die es uns ermöglicht, unsere Potenziale durch Meditation in bestimmten Schwingungen, Klängen und Mantras zu entwickeln, deren Wirkung sowohl der Gesundheit als auch dem Geist auf bioenergetischer Ebene zugute kommt, um eine innere spirituelle spirituelle Ebene der Glückseligkeit zu erreichen.

Meditation bedeutet, aufmerksam, ständig und ohne Ablenkung einen gewünschten Geisteszustand zu kultivieren, sich in ein Ziel, eine Praxis, ein Ritual, ein Ideal oder ein Gebet zu vertiefen, was als Kirtan Yoga oder Mantra Yoga bekannt ist.

  • Sanskrit-Wort ‚Mantra‘ stammt von der Sanskrit-Wurzel Man मन (Geist, Basis, Idee) und Trayate त्रयते (befreien, schützen, retten). Dies sind Schwingungsformeln, Klänge, die den Geist befreien und sind als eine Form von dynamischer und praktischer Meditation bekannt sind sehr effektiv.
  • Das Sanskrit-Wort „Kirtan“ bedeutet feiern oder verherrlichen. Kirtan wurde als kollektiver Gesang in Indien geboren und ist die Feier des Göttlichen in einem brüderlichen Geist der Verherrlichung und des spirituellen Festes.
  • Das Wort „Yoga“ stammt aus dem Sanskrit „Yug“, was bedeutet, sich zu vereinen, zu verbinden oder zu verbinden.

Par excellence ist Kirtan Yoga oder Mantra Yoga die einflussreichste und anerkannteste Meditation in Indien, die der Westen in den letzten Jahren übernommen hat. Sie wurde weltberühmt, weil sie positive Schwingungen von innen, von der Seele auf den Geist, vom Individuum übertrug auf das Kollektiv, ein Schwingungszustand oder eine spirituelle Frequenz, die Erleichterung, Wohlbefinden und Verbindung mit dem Göttlichen bringt.

Über ein Mantra zu meditieren ist wie einen Samen zu säen, der schließlich zu einem Baum wird.

So wie eine Pflanze aus jedem Samen mit seinen jeweiligen Blüten, Blättern und Früchten keimt, enthält jedes Mantra eine Wissenschaft mit einem Zweck, Nutzen und Früchten.

Der Klang des Mantras beeinflusst den groben und subtilen Körper und schließlich die Seele. Meditieren, Rezitieren oder Singen von Mantras ist daher der beste Weg, uns selbst zu verwandeln. So wie ein Gärtner seinen Garten pflegt, pflegt der Meditierende seine Praxis sorgfältig und engagiert. Im Laufe der Zeit und der Praxis werden wir in der Lage sein, mehr Intuition, Gleichgewicht, Gleichmut, Frieden, geistige Stabilität, Hingabe, Wohlbefinden, Nicht-Anhaften, karmische Reinigung und noch mehr zu erreichen:

Durch das Studium dieser Codes versteht man die Gesetze und Formeln, die das Universum regieren.

Kirtan Begegnungen

 गोलोकेर प्रेमधन, हरिनाम संकीर्तन।
…Y así fue traído el Kirtan, el cual descendió al mundo
desde Goloka Vrindavan, la dimensión espiritual…
(Acharya Sri Narottama Das Thakur)

Gesangsstunden und Meditation von Mantras, begleitet von Harmonium, Mridanga (traditionelles indisches Schlagzeug), Kartalas (Handbecken) und Tampura.

Die melodischen Skalen der Industaní-Musik werden als „Ragas“ bezeichnet, was Emotion oder Gefühl bedeutet. Durch die Verwendung spezifischer Noten und Skalen werden je nach Zeit und Ort unterschiedliche Emotionen und Gefühle hervorgerufen.

Die kollektive Erfahrung des Kirtan Mantra Yoga ist heilend, befreiend und positiv, da es Ermutigung, Motivation und Freude durch Singen, Rezitieren von Mantras und Teilen eines Momentes in einer Gruppe erzeugt, in dem die Aufmerksamkeit auf eine Meditation gerichtet ist, die den Geist von unerwünschten Konditionierungen befreit und reinigt , Muster und Strukturen, die einen Zustand geistiger Klarheit, Frieden und Hingabe vermitteln.